EFQM | Primary Partner

Lean Six Sigma Award

Our Excellence Awards are moving

2018 marks our 25 year Anniversary. That’s 25 years since we began supporting organisations of all sizes and sectors to improve and become beacons of business excellence.

To celebrate this milestone, and in line with our own continuous improvement journey, we are moving our annual UK Excellence Awards Ceremony to Spring 2018, it’s new home going forward.

It will be bigger and better, more engaging and innovative.  New processes, new categories and new approaches to applying will bring more exciting opportunities for your organisation to showcase a commitment to change, continuous improvement and employee development across the whole organisation.

BQF is leading the way in supporting organisations of all sizes and sectors to be better. We’d love to take you with us into 2018 so register your interest today to keep up to date with UK Excellence Awards news and updates.


orange line

What is the Lean Six Sigma Award?

The Lean Six Sigma Award is an opportunity for organisations to gain recognition for the work that their Lean Six Sigma and business excellence professionals are delivering to customers, shareholders and other key stakeholders.

Individuals or project teams from organisations of any size, and from any sector, may enter – and more than one entry per organisation is permitted.

Entry is by way of a written submission – a template will be provided – and up to 10 PowerPoint slides.


orange line

2016 Lean Six Sigma Award – Winners and Finalists

Congratulations to the following organisations

WINNER 1: Marks and Spencer

WINNER 2: WEG Electric Equipment

orange line

2015 winners

Many congratulations to the 2015 Lean Six Sigma Award winners, who were announced at the 2015 UK Excellence Award Ceremony:

Find out more about our previous winners and finalists.