EFQM | Primary Partner

Celebration and change

Thu, 20/04/2017 - 11:44

The B2018 UK Excellence AwardsQF Annual UK Excellence Awards launched last week and we’re delighted to announce they will be bigger, better, more innovative and relevant than ever before.

2018 is a landmark year for BQF as we celebrate our 25th anniversary of supporting organisations to improve and become beacons of excellence.  In the spirit of continuous improvement we’ve made some big changes to our annual UK Excellence Awards.

We have made the categories more relevant and appealing to a broader audience, established a reduced entry fee for charitable and not-for-profit organisations and redeveloped the Achievement Awards. Now called the Innovation Awards they include a new Diversity and Equality category. For the first time, we are introducing two Business Improvement and Transformation Leadership Awards, one for emerging leaders and one for established leaders that recognise individuals at different stages of their career who have made an exceptional contribution within their organisation.

Russell Longmuir, BQF CEO said:

We have seen many changes over this quarter century not least around our annual Awards, our pinnacle event where we celebrate exceptional achievement.

New categories and approaches to applying will bring more exciting opportunities for organisations and, for the first time, individuals to be recognised and rewarded.

Read the full press release

Find out more about the 2018 UK Excellence Awards

Register your interest and stay up to date with 2018 Awards news