EFQM | Primary Partner

EFQM Levels of Excellence

What is ‘Levels of Excellence’?

The EFQM Levels of Excellence is an international recognition programme which enables organisations to improve their performance. The assessment evaluates your organisation against the most widely used business excellence framework, the EFQM Excellence Model.

Unlike other assessments, the process takes a complete view of your organisation which emphasising the role continuous improvement has in creating sustainable success.

The different levels make the programme flexible so organisations can apply at any time regardless of size of sector, even a single department can take part.

The Levels of Excellence

There are several levels of recognition that can be achieved:

C2E Project Validation or Assessment

These levels are for organisations that are new to continuous improvement.

Recognised for Excellence - (R4E 3, 4, 5 Star)

This level is for organisations that are more experienced in continuous improvement.

Excellence 600

For applicants that score more than 600 points, this award shows that your organisation is performing to exceptionally high standards.

UK Excellence Award

This annual award is the highest level an organisation can achieve in the UK. It is given to an organisation which can demonstrate consistent and sustainable high performance.

Which recognition should my organisation apply for?

This depends on a number of things, such as performance data and the age of your organisation.

Call +44 (0)20 7654 5000, or email Diane Dibley for more information or to arrange a free consultation.

Organisations receive:

  • A feedback report detailing your organisations strengths and areas for improvement.
  • A score which can be benchmarked internationally.
  • A certificate and logo to promote your success.
  • Recognition at the BQF UK Excellence Awards.
  • Your name will also be added to the Levels of Excellence register.


Your accreditation is valid for two years and the Levels of Excellence promotes continuous improvement. Therefore, in that time we will help you act on your feedback and improve your performance.

Which organisations are certified for excellence?

All certified organisations are listed in our directory of excellence have undergone a thorough and independent assessment administered by us and approved by EFQM.

This directory is currently under maintenance and will be available shortly.

Please contact us to:

  • Find out which organisations are EFQM Committed to Excellence
  • Find out which organisations are EFQM Recognised for Excellence

Find out more