EFQM | Primary Partner

UK Excellence Awards Ceremony – Sponsored by bathstore

UK Excellence Awards Ceremony

Sponsored by

Sponsored by Bathstore


Our annual UK Excellence Awards Ceremony is the most distinguished excellence event in the UK business calendar. The event brings together organisations celebrating their achievements in improving business operations and delivering excellence outcomes.

This year our 2016 Excellence Awards Ceremony was held on Thursday 13 October 2016 at The InterContinental, on London’s Park Lane.

Hosted by Baroness Karren Brady, CBE – businesswoman, author, columnist, motivational and public speaker, and TV personality, attendee’s was given the perfect opportunity to hear from and network with top UK business leaders and celebrate with our 2016 winners and finalists.

The 2016 awards ceremony was sponsored by bathstore. The event represented a perfect opportunity for bathstore to showcase its joint commitment to world-class business training, innovation and performance improvement.

Selected by a panel of independent judges, the award winners were recognised for their work in improving areas of business operation, delivering tangible outcomes and benefits for businesses’ people, performance, productivity and profit and ultimately the British economy.


We are delighted to announce the following worthy award winners:

UK Excellence Award – sponsored by bathstore

The UK Excellence Award is one of the highest accolades any organisation in the UK can achieve. Launched in 1994, it recognises organisations which have demonstrated excellence in all areas of operation. Entrants are assessed against the EFQM Excellence Model which enables them to assess their degree of excellence and helps them to understand their key strengths and the areas for improvement.

Click here for more information on the 2016 UK Excellence Award and to find out the 2016 finalists.

orange line

Achievement Awards

The Achievement Awards seek different and innovative approaches and initiatives that could be considered
as role models across four categories:

Customer Satisfaction

Employee Engagement – sponsored by Totem.

Innovation – sponsored by TNT

Sustainable Future – sponsored by GlaxoSmithKline

Click here for more information on the 2016 Achievement Awards and to find out the 2016 finalists.

orange line

Lean Six Sigma Award – sponsored by Lean Six Sigma Academy

The Lean Six Sigma Award is a great opportunity for organisations to win recognition for the projects that
their Lean and Six Sigma teams are delivering to customers, shareholders and other key stakeholders.
Individuals or project teams from organisations of all sizes in the private and public sectors can apply and
more than one entry per organisation is permitted.

Click here for more information on the 2016 Lean Six Sigma Award and to find out the 2016 finalists.

orange line

2015 Winners and Finalists

Find out more about our 2015 winners and finalists.